Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

MVP Briefing – Voting Rights: New solutions. Unprecedented Challenges.

Details

Date:
Wed Apr 27
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm EDT

Wed Apr 27 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm EDT

Venue

virtual
United States

Organizer

Movement Voter Project
Email:
billy@movement.vote
View Group Website

Hear how grassroots groups in top battleground states are organizing to protect voting rights and defend our democracy.
The basics

What: A National Briefing on protecting voting rights & defending our democracy

Presented by: Movement Voter Project (MVP)

Featuring: Grassroots organizers working in some of the states most impacted by new and historic barriers to voting

Where: Online over Zoom

When: Wednesday, April 27 • 5-6:30pm PT // 7-8:30pm CT // 8 – 9:30pm ET

Sign up if you…

Know democracy depends on the right of all eligible citizens to vote.

Are concerned by efforts to suppress the vote and create tremendous barriers to voting that especially impact people of color and tribal communities.

Are angered by the increasingly insidious attacks on our very democracy which have given state legislatures the power to overturn elections they don’t agree with.

Want to hear from grassroots groups who are combatting restrictive laws, advocating for legislation and ballot measures to expand voting access, and tirelessly pushing forward with vital voter registration work.

About Movement Voter Project

Movement Voter Project works to strengthen progressive power at all levels of government by helping donors – big and small – support the best and most promising local community-based organizations in key states, with a focus on youth and communities of color.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Posted events are open to all.

Menu